Kogi APC Guber Primary: Bello, Irukare, Lulu, 7 Others Know Fate Today

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress has approved ten Kogi governorship aspirants out of the 16 screened to contest the party’s primaries scheduled to hold today (Thursday)

Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera will be joining nine others that are eligible to contest the governorship primaries.

A statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, says, Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera successfully met the conditions provided by the Party’s guidelines for the nomination of candidates within the time granted to clarify his claims.

“After a comprehensive review of the submissions by the two committees, relying on the party’s guidelines and the provisions of the Electoral Act, nine aspirants were finally cleared to contest the August 29, 2019 Indirect Governorship primary.

“Six other aspirants did not meet the requirements for participation in the exercise.

“Those cleared by the NWC are Governor Yahaya Bello, Hadiza Ibrahim, Yahaya Audu, Sani Abdullahi, Abubakar Bashir, Danlami Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed, Hassan Abdullahi, Blessing Ekele and Babatunde Irukare.

“The aspirants who are not cleared are Prof. Mohammed Onaili, Usman Jibrin, Mustapha Mona Audu, Rukkaya Ibrahim, Gen. Patrick Akpa, and Muhammed Audu,” Issa-Onilu said.

Newsflash247 gathered that about 2,500 delegates that will vote at APC primary election today.

(Visited 203 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Sade Adewale

Sade Adewale is an experienced editor. She Studied Sociology at the Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti. Diploma in Journalism in Lateef Jakande House, Ogba, Ikeja, Lagos State. Contact:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

× four = 40

Back to top button