June12: Ooni,Tinubu, Dangote, Otedola arrive Eagles Square [Photos]

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu was among Nigerian leaders that have arrived at the Eagles Square venue of the 2019 National Democracy Day celebration.

He arrived at the venue around 9.22a.m.

President Muhammadu Buhari had shifted annual celebration of Democracy Day from May 29th to June 12th in honour of the self-acclaimed President, Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola (GCFR).

Abiola had run for the presidency in 1993, but the election results were annulled by former military President, Ibrahim Babangida.

Buhari, on the 6th of June 2018 had also awarded Abiola posthumously with Grand Commander of the Federal Republic (GCFR), meant only for Presidents.

Those already at the Eagles Square venue are the Ooni of Ife, Enitan Ogunwosi II, former Senate President, Ken Nnamani, Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola, Jim Ovia.

State governors at the event included those of Osun, Kogi, Kano, Yobe, Kwara, Ekiti, Lagos, Oyo, Anambra.

Former ministers including Lai Mohammed, Solomon Dalung, Mansur Dan-Ali, Head of Service, Winifred Oyo-Ita, members of the diplomatic corps, and service chiefs were also at the venue.

Other world leaders have also arrived Abuja for the democracy day celebration and expected to be received at the Eagles Square venue by President Muhammadu Buhari by 9.57 a.m

Security was beefed up round the Eagles Square to ensure protection of invited guests and all those attending the event.

There is thorough screening at all entry points while seats have been well labelled and reserved for guests.

(Visited 166 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

eighty two + = 84

Contact Us| Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise