UEFA Champions League: 32 Teams In 2019-20 Group Stage Draw

All 32 teams in the Champions League group stages have been confirmed. This season’s group-stage draw will be held in its usual location of the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco on Thursday, at 18:00 CET.

As champions of Europe, Liverpool are in pot one alongside the likes of Barcelona and Manchester City, who are there as champions of their domestic leagues.

There are four pots in all, with the eight groups made up of one team from each pot. Teams from the same country cannot be drawn against one another at this stage of the competition.

Pot one: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, PSG, Zenit

Pot two: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Tottenham, Benfica, Ajax

Pot three: Bayer Leverkusen, Red Bull Salzburg, Valencia, Inter Milan, Lyon, Olympiacos, Club Brugge, Dinamo Zagreb

Pot four: Galatasaray, RB Leipzig, Atalanta, Lille, Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk, Slavia Praha, Red Star Belgrade.

The group stages get underway in the week of September 16, with six group games running through to mid-December.

(Visited 259 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Victor Akande

Victor Akande, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Newsflash2471

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirty five ÷ five =

Back to top button