President Trump To Add Nigeria To US Travel Ban List

US President, Donald Trump has planned to add Nigeria and six other countries- Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Sudan and Tanzania – to its travel ban list.

According to the Reuters who reported on Tuesday, “some countries will face bans only on some visa categories, the Wall Street Journal reported.

“The list of countries was not final and could yet change, website Politico said.

“U.S. President Donald Trump said in an interview with the Journal that he was considering adding countries to the travel ban, but declined to state which ones. Politico said an announcement was expected as early as Monday.

“The move is likely to sour ties between the United States and the countries affected under the expanded ban.

Nigeria, for example, Africa’s largest economy and most populous country, is a U.S. anti-terrorism partner and has a large diaspora residing in the United States.

Source: Reuters

(Visited 911 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Victor Akande

Victor Akande, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Newsflash2471

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. The travel ban will put the country into a tight spot since immigration will no longer possible for the Nigerian nationals. Although immigrant visa will be suspended for application, Nigerians can still apply for non-immigrant visa and traveling to the US is still possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × = 24

Back to top button