Kogi Guber: APC Screening Committee Drops Jibrin, Audu, Irukera, 9 Others

The coast is now clear for Governor Yahaya Bello to pick the sole governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the November 16 Kogi election.

Insider reports confirmed that the Kogi governorship screening committee of the ruling APC, headed by Senator Hope Uzodinma, has screened out major contenders for the party ticket.

Sixteen aspirants were screened by the committee.

The source confirmed that former Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Usman Jibrin; a former President of the Nigeria Football Federation, Abdullahi Sani-Lulu; sons of former Governor Abubakar Audu, Mohammed and Mustapha,

Others include, former National Airspace Research and Development Agency (NASRDA) boss, Prof. Seidu Ogah; Director-General/Chief Executive Officer, Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission (FCCPC), Barr Babatunde Irukera; Veteran journalist Yakubu Mohammed and five others failed the screening.

Only four aspirants were cleared to contest for the party ticket. They are, Governor Bello, Hon. Hassan Baiwa, Mrs Ekele Blessing and Engr. Bashir Gegu.

(Visited 823 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

five × 2 =

Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise | Contact Us