INEC Removes 10 APC Candidates From Zamfara List

The Independent National Electoral Commission has released the final list of candidates and political parties that will take part in next month’s federal legislative elections.

The All Progressives Congress was, however, omitted from the list of parties that will partake in the elections.

This implies that the three senatorial seats and seven House of Representatives seats which are currently being occupied by the APC, will be lost come February.

INEC had in October disqualified the APC from participating in all elections – except the Presidential poll – for failing to conduct primaries.

INEC said the decision was hinged on the fact that the APC failed to conduct primaries for National Assembly, governorship and state assembly elections, adding that the October 7, 2018 deadline had lapsed.

(Visited 146 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Sade Adewale

Sade Adewale is an experienced editor. She Studied Sociology at the Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti. Diploma in Journalism in Lateef Jakande House, Ogba, Ikeja, Lagos State. Contact: [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighty one + = eighty seven

Back to top button