Ekiti Assembly

Ekiti Assembly Dissolves LG Chairmen, Councillors

The Ekiti State House of Assembly has suspended the 16 Local Government Chairmen  for financial misappropriation.

Assembly also suspended the legislative arm comprising of 177 Councillors to allow for full and unhindered investigation into the financial malpractices In the 16 local government areas

The councils were elected in December 2017 by the former Governor of the state, Ayodele Fayose.

Every effort to contact the chairman of the Association of Local Governments (ALGON) in the State, Mr Dapo Olagunju prove abortive at the time of filing this report

Details later….

(Visited 195 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

+ sixty eight = seventy one

Contact Us| Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise