Local News

COVID-19: FG releases 13 names of dead citizens

The Federal government of Nigeria, on Friday, April 10, has released the names of citizens who died from COVID-19, otherwise known as Coronavirus complications in other countries.

The chairman of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM), Abike Dabiri-Erewa, released the list in a video posted on her Twitter page in their honour.

Alongside the video, she wrote, “May the souls of our brothers and sisters in Diaspora, who lost their lives to COVID-19, RIP. May the Lord heal the world.

Here are the names of the deceased:

Alfa Sa’adu (United Kingdom)

Carol Jamabo (United Kingdom)

Kole Abayomi, SAN (United Kingdom)

Bode Ajanlekoko (United Kingdom)

Adeola Onasanya (United Kingdom)

Ugochukwu Erondu (United Kingdom)

Chidinma Olajide (United Kingdom)

Bassey Offiong (USA)

Caleb Anya (USA)

Mmaete Greg (USA)

Akeem Adagun (USA)

Laila Abubakar Ali (USA)

Patricia Imobhio (USA)

Meanwhile, the government has directed missions abroad to compile a list of Nigerians willing to return home.

They will be quarantined for fourteen (14) days immediately they arrive Nigeria.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Victor Akande

Victor Akande, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Newsflash2471

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ seventy eight = eighty seven

Back to top button