Campaign DG Missing As Gbajabiamila Names House Committee Chairmen

Femi Gbajabiamila’s Campaign Director, Abdulmummin Jubrin, has been left out in the House of Representatives’ Standing Committees set up by the Speaker.

Newsflash247 reports that the Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, on Thursday, announced the composition of the Chairmanship of the various Standing Committees of the House.

This is even as 13 additional Committees were introduced, increasing the number from the existing 96 to 109.

Muktar Betara Aliyu was named Chairman of the Appropriation Committee, while Oluwole Oke emerged Chairman, Committee on Public Accounts.

Others are James Faleke (Chairman, House Committee on Finance), AbdulRasak Namdas (Chairman of Committee on Army), Nicholas Mutu (Chairman, Committee on Gas Resources) and Tunji Ojo (Chairman of the NDDC Committee).

The Committee on Land Transport has Hon. Tajudeen Abbas as Chairman.

Newsflash247 reports that the setting up of the Committees followed the adoption of a report by an ad-hoc committee reviewing the House Standing Order during today’s plenary

(Visited 605 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Sade Adewale

Sade Adewale is an experienced editor. She Studied Sociology at the Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti. Diploma in Journalism in Lateef Jakande House, Ogba, Ikeja, Lagos State. Contact: [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− five = 4

Back to top button