Local News

BREAKING: President Trump finally imposes travel Ban on Nigeria, five other countries

US President, Donald Trump, on Friday, January 31 has imposed a new travel ban restricting immigration from Nigeria, and five other countries.

Newsflash247 online news portal gathered that in an expansion of President Trump administration’s policy blocking travel from certain nations.

According to the line with the President Trump policy, citizen of Nigeria and other five countries such as Eritrea, Myanmar, and Kyrgyzstan won’t be allowed to apply for visas to immigrate to the U.S.

According to the Wall Street Journal who reported that in line with the policy, two other countries, Sudan and Tanzania, will be barred from participating in the diversity visa lottery, which randomly awards green cards to 50,000 immigrants from underrepresented countries annually.

US government said, the policy was designed to tighten security for countries that don’t comply with the US minimum security standards or cooperate to prevent illegal immigration.

Newsflash247 online news portal

(Visited 1,900 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Victor Akande

Victor Akande, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Newsflash2471

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighty seven − = seventy nine

Back to top button