Local News

BREAKING: Imo Deputy Speaker, minority leader resign, 10 other lawmakers defect to APC

The Deputy Imo Speaker, Okey Onyekanma, and the Minority Leader, Ekene Nnodimele, have resigned.

They equally announced his defection. Hon Okey Onyekanma defected from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP to the All progressives Congress while Hon Ekene Nnodimele defected from the All Progressives Grand Alliance.

Others State House Assembly defected to APC are:

Hon Chyna Iwuanyanwu of nwangele defects to APC

Hon Paul Emeziem of onuimo defects to APC

 Hon obinna okwara nkwere defects to APC

Hon Chidiebere of okigwe constituency defects to APC

 Hon Arthur Egwim of ideato north defects to APC

Hon. Ngozi obiefule of Isu state constituency defects to APC

Hon Heclus Okoro of ohaji egbema defects to APC

The Speaker read the letter of resignation during the ongoing Plenary on Tuesday.

Details later…

(Visited 1,761 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Uche Emmanuel

Uche Emmanuel is a seasoned editor and reporter. He graduated from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State. He studied Psychology. A blogger for the past 5 years.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 22 = twenty four

Back to top button