APC logo

APC Reacts To Defection Of 15 Senators, 37 House Of Reps Members

Below is a statement made available to newsmen, signed by the National Publicity Secretary of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bolaji Abdullahi, on the recent defection of 15 senators and 36 house of reps members;

The All Progressives Congress (APC) notes the development in the National Assembly with the defection of some of our members from the Party.

In the last couple of weeks, our Party leaders have worked to stave off this situation as responsible Party leaders would do. It would appear however that the individuals involved have different considerations beyond the grievances that they were willing to discuss and which our leaders were willing to address.

As a truly democratic party, we respect the right of every citizen to political association.

READ ALSO: 2019: 15 APC Senators defect to PDP

Therefore, we urge our members to remain calm as we continue to work hard to position our party strongly for the next general elections.

APC remains in firm control of 25 states of the 36 states of the federation and maintains a clear majority in the federal House of Representatives and state assemblies.

READ ALSO: 37 House Of Representatives Members Dump APC

We assure members and supporters that our great Party will continue to consolidate on our majority status in the leadup to the 2019 General Elections, even as our government continue to work hard to deliver on our promises to Nigerians.

(Visited 115 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

8 × one =

Contact Us| Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise