Akeredolu sends commissioners nominees to Ondo Assembly

The Ondo State governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, SAN, has sent a list of nominees for commissioners to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees were drawn from the 18 Local Government Area of the State, which after being confirmed by the Assembly will become members of his cabinet.

The Governor in a letter to the Speaker of the House, Bamidele Oleyelogun said the list is in accordance with section 192 of the 1999 constitution (as amended).
The names are : Hon Toafiq Abdulsalam ( Akoko North-East) Rasheed Badmus (Akoko North-West) Prince Solagbade Amodeni (Akoko South-East) Otunba Adegboyega Adefarati ( Akoko South-West)
Saka Yusuf Ogunleye (Akure North) Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet (Akure South)

Others are Ojogo Donald (Ese-Odo) Yemi Olowolabi (Idanre) Dr. Wahab Adegbenro (Ifedore) Funso Esan (Ilaje) Wale Akinterinwa ( Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo) Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan ( Irele) Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila (Odigbo) Femi Agagu( Okitipupa) Prof. Bayonle Ademodi ( Ondo East) Lola Fagbemi ( Ondo West) Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe (Ose) Kola Olawoye Esq (Owo).

The post Akeredolu sends commissioners nominees to Ondo Assembly appeared first on Newsflash247.

(Visited 49 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise | Contact Us