Dayo Adeyeye

9th Assembly: Dayo Adeyeye Appoints As Senate Spokesperson

The President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, on Wednesday, appointed Senator Dayo Adeyeye as Chairman, Senate ad-hoc Committee on Media and Public Affairs.

Lawan also named Senators Aishatu Dahiru Ahmed, Uba Sani, Abba Moro, Betty Apiafi and Ifeanyi Uba as members of the ad hoc panel.

He said the panel has been saddled with the responsibility of interacting with the media and members of the public pending the constitution of the standing committees for the ninth Senate.

Meanwhile, Newsflash247 had previously reported that the Senate president, Ahmad Lawan, on Tuesday, July 2, announced the names of the eight principal officers for both the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the minority Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya from Kebbi state was name the new Senate leader, while Ajayi Borofice from Ondo state is deputy Senate leader.

Also, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe from Abia state is the new Senate minority leader, while Senator Emmanuel Bwacha from Taraba is the deputy minority leader.

Senator Philip Tanimu Aduda (FCT) is the minority whip, with Senator Sahabi Ya’u as the deputy minority whip.

The announcement followed the letters received by the Senate president from the national chairmen of the two political parties, Adams Oshiomhole (APC) and Prince Uche Secondus (PDP) respectively, who said the parties unanimously nominated the new principal officers.

(Visited 74 times, 1 visits today)
Download the latest version of Newsflash247 Android App.

Leave a Reply

+ forty seven = fifty six

Contact Us| Privacy Policy |About Us | Terms|Disclaimer |Advertise