Oyo Minority Leader emerges new Oyo Speaker unopposed.

6 days ago Admin 0

Following the death of  Oyo State House of Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon. Michael Adeyemo.


The Minority Leader of the house, Honourable Olagunju Ojo emerges as new Oyo Speaker with unopposed.

This followed his nomination by Honourable Joshua Oyebamiji of Akinyele II seconded by Honourable Gbenga Oyekola of Atiba constituency, on Tuesday’s plenary.

Adeyemo died of heart attack three weeks ago at Jericho hospital in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital.



Facebook Comments
(Visited 106 times, 1 visits today)