Ekiti APC Guber Primary [UPDATED}: Fayemi May flies APC Governorship ticket

1 week ago Admin 0

The rescheduled of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in Ekiti State is going on.

The primary election held at Damlek Event Centre, Oke-Ila area of Ado-Ekiti, the state capital.

Newsflash247 gathered that Statutory delegates lead by the former Governor of the old Ondo State, Bamidele Olumilua and former Ekiti State governor, Niyi Adebayo are in front of the statutory delegates, who are the first to vote as voting starts in the Ekiti State All Progressives Congress rescheduled governorship primary election.

Accreditation of delegates was stopped at exactly 12:25 pm while voting started at around 1:10 pm.

The Chairman of the Ekiti APC Governorship Election Primary, Governor Tanko Al-Makura announced that 2,326 delegates were accredited out of the total of 2618 delegate lists submitted to the committee.

The delegates from Ekiti South Senatorial District and Ekiti Central are carted their vote, Only two local government from Ekiti North Senatorial District are next to cast their vote.

A source from the Damlex Event Centre, Ado – Ekiti, the venue of the primary election, said, almost 14 local governments area that cast their vote, voted for the former governor of the state, Dr Kayode Fayemi.

Facebook Comments
(Visited 589 times, 1 visits today)