Ekiti APC Guber Primary: Fayemi Emerges As APC Governorship Flagbearer

1 week ago Admin 3

The former governor of Ekiti State, Dr Kayode Fayemi has declared as the winner of the All Progressives Party, APC primary election just concluded in Ekiti State.

Fayemi, a currently the Minister for Solid and Mineral Resource, has led the election on May, 5 before cancelled the election.

The election was rescheduled for Saturday, May 12  slated (for today) by the All Progressives Congress in Ekiti state.

Dr Kayode Fayemi Polled 941 votes out of 2,326 delegates accredited to vote for today’s APC congress while Engineer Segun Oni Polled 454 Votes.

Others aspirants are Kayode Ojo polled 245 votes, Olufemi Bamisile scores 171 votes, Wole Oluyede scores 110 votes, Gbenga Aluko scores 83 votes, Bamidele Faparunsi scores 23 votes, Bimbo Daramola scores 29 votes, Micheal Opeyemi scores 11 votes, Ayo Arise scores 3 votes, Muyiwa Olumilua scores 2 votes, Kola Alabi scores 3 votes, Yaya Kolade scores 4 votes and Babafemi Ojudu scores 11. Some delegates voted for Ojudu desipte stepped down for the race on thursday, May 10.

Fayemi is now the Candidate representing APC in the forthcoming Governorship election in the state to face the candidate of the rulling party of the state, the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) Professor Kolapo Olusola.

According to Dr Kayode Fayemi, he promises to develop the state and probe the administration of Fayose if he wins in the forthcoming election in the state.


Facebook Comments
(Visited 1,003 times, 1 visits today)